Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Monday beautiful people! How amazing was the weather this weekend in London! Thank you Mr Sun!

So this weekend I tried two new things.  Firstly on Saturday the BF and I had a tour of Parliament.  Ever since some friends of ours recommended it I have wanted to go. So on Thursday I just decided to diarise it and booked us in for a Saturday afternoon tour.  The tour took 1 hour and 15 mins and was absolutely fab! I am not a history buff but I loved learning really interesting facts about how Parliament actually works.

20130701-082913.jpg

The second new thing I tried was Brunch at the W Hotel London with the girls on Sunday. Brunch at the W Hotel was fab in so many ways!.  The food was good, the atmosphere was relaxed and you get some great tarten slippers to sit back and get cosy. I loved it so much I am definitely going to be coming back here.

20130701-082237.jpg

DeetsTour of Parliament– You have to book if you want to go.  Tours happen on a Saturday.  Ticket price per adult- £16.50

W does Brunch– W Lounge, W London ­ Leicester Square, 10 Wardour Street, W1D 6QF.  Price– £25 per person. Call 0207 758 1060

@limoncellogirl

Diarise it