Tags

, , , , ,

Happy HUMP DAY beautiful people!! This hump day marks the return of the London Girl!! Whoooo! I have to say writing this post is AMAZEBALLS, as I love my London Girls and personally really enjoy reading what they have written.  Hope you are all having a fabulous day in London and wherever else in the world you are reading this from.

So last night when I was thinking who will mark the return of the London Girl I thought it would be this particular person since I only saw them on Saturday.  Then I got thinking what on earth will I write about them since I know them via a friend. Well I would say this London Girl very much reminds me of Jessica Alba, the girl next door who is easy going, fun relaxed, up for a laugh and has her head screwed on.

What would you do if you were Queen for the day?

I’d call MI5 and get them to brief me on all the big secrets! After that I would put laws into place to stop the ridiculous wealth divide we have – how can we have footballers (who are a waste of space most of the time) earning so much more than nurses, policemen and firemen?

How would you describe your style?

Quite girly and conservative but (hopefully!) stylish too! That’s what I am aiming for anyway…

Are you a designer or high street girl?

High street

Have you had any fashion splurges or bargain finds?

My biggest splurge was my Marc Jacobs handbag – I love that bag!

What is your favourite clothes shop?

Warehouse

What is the romantic thing someone has done for you?

Probably driving 200 miles after work to take me out for dinner and then going straight back again for work the next day

What’s your favourite part of London?

I love Borough market! Apart from that I like being anywhere which is close to the river and which has green spaces, so Putney and Fulham are perfect for me!

Where or what would you recommend for a first date?

I like the idea of Sunday lunch in a cosy pub somewhere….maybe there would be some board games thrown into the equation too!

Where do you go to let loose with your girls?

Fez club! I love that place!

Where have you recently gone on holiday to escape the big smoke of London?

Just back from skiing in France, I love getting out on the slopes every year as it is so peaceful! That is until the après ski begins….

What’s your life philosophy?

Not really a philosophy but I like the saying ‘If you can keep your head when all around you have lost theirs, then you probably haven’t understood the seriousness of the situation’

Hope you all have a fabulous day and thank you v. much to this week’s London Girl.

Live, love and learn.

@limoncellogirl

xoxo