Tags

, , , , , ,

Morning beautiful people!!

It is official the sun is shining on us Londoners!  I am sat here typing away and I have no Monday blues as Mr Sun is official.

So one of my favourite meals of the day is breakfast! My principle is you should eat like a Queen at breakfast.  During the week I have porridge but I love the weekends when I indulge and make myself a cooked breakfast.  Now I am not talking about a full english more roasted peppers, mushrooms, salmon and bagels or yummy omelette! So you can imagine my delight when I got invited to Roast to have a mid-week proper breakfast!

20130603-080726.jpg

Roast is situated within the wonderful Borough Market.  So it’s a great place to start the day before pottering around the market or around London.

The restaurant itself is in a large airy room, with some good views weather permitting.

I was surprised that mid-week it was extremely buzzy with city types of the nice variety and non city types (me).  This is going to sound extremely weird but I absolutely loved the fact that the tables were dressed.  I find so often with brunch/breakfast restaurants they do not dress the table unless it is a hotel breakfast.  Breakfast is an occassion and at Roast it certainly felt that way.

20130603-082223.jpg

We started off breakfast with some warm bread.  I absolutely loved the bread with the fruit pieces!

20130603-082259.jpg

I opted to have the eggs Benedict for breakfast as it is a classic fav! It certainly did not disappoint and I happily munched away and cleared my plate.

20130603-080619.jpg

20130603-080706.jpg

Without a doubt Roast was the perfect start to my day!

Deets: Monday- Friday 7.00 am-11am/Saturday 8.00-11.00am.  Contact on 0845 034 7300. Address The Floral Hall, Stoney Street, London SE1 1TL. Nearest tube is London Bridge.

Have a fabulous day everyone! Ps If you are on twitter and want to check out what to diarise just use the #tlldiariseit

Live, love and learn

@limoncellogirl

Diarise it