Tags

, , , , , , ,

Great for – wine lovers who want to get clued up. Fun event with the girls or a the BF.

20130528-193956.jpg

So I got invited to The Truscott Wine Club at the Truscutt Arms a few hump days ago and got the chance to take someone with me so I went along with my BFF (not to be confused with the BF). It was actually perfectly timed as that particular week was a tough one so turning it to winewednesday was needed!

The Truscott Arms is a charming pub in Maida Vale.  The wine tasting is held in an upstairs room within the pub and involves tasting wine along with nibbling on some light snacks.  Raul Diaz ,former head sommelier at Michel Roux Jr, is the man who runs the evening.

Having tried a few wining tasting events this one is where I had a fab night and came away with plenty of knowledge.  I was so impressed with how much I learnt I couldn’t resist showing off to the BF my new found knowledge. So thank you Mr Diaz!

20130528-191950.jpg

We tried six different wines, three whites and three reds. The tasting was really interactive and unlike some tastings no question is too stupid and it was really interactive.  The evening was very relaxed, fun and easy. As well as the wine, light finger food is served.  Just what you need after a hard days work.
20130528-191925.jpg

20130528-192000.jpg

After wine tasting my BFF and I had din dins at the pub. Despite been hump day the restaurant was buzzy.

I opted for fish, it’s not something I normally order in a restaurant as I am a meat lover. I was not left disappointed with the food.

20130528-192028.jpg

My BFF opted for the chicken and as her plate was clear I am sure that she enjoyed it.

20130528-192042.jpg

I had a really lovely evening with my darling bestie and felt feeling less frazzle dazzled. Wine and food make many a drab hump day fun.

Deets: The Truscott Wine Club at The Truscott Arms 55 Shirland Road, W9 2JD.   £30 per person held monthly in the Truscott Arms. Contact 020 7266 9198

Have a fabulous day everyone.

Live, love and learn.

xoxo

 

Diarise it