Tags

, , , , , ,

Diarise it

Happy Monday all!! OMG how freezing is it in London at the moment?! It feels like what I imagine Antartica to feel like. Eeeeeeek! That is my mini morning Monday rant over.  Today is about places to diarise!

So Lobstermania is taking over London.  I am not sure if it is taking over everywhere else but you definitely do not need to splash the cash to afford Lobster in London.

So the BF and I had originally intended to go to Borough Market but ended up trying the food market in London Waterloo/Southbank.  I do reallt really love having a potter in Southbank as there is so much to do.

20130311-084511.jpg

There is a fab little lobster stall where they serve up half a lobster with chips and a salad for £8.  No that is not a misprint and no the lobster is not fake.

20130311-083311.jpg

The lobster tasted fabulously fresh and the chips were ace.  The salad was neither here or there but I that was not my priority.  What I loved most about this place is you could actually see the fresh lobster cooked in front of you.

20130311-083320.jpg

The only down side to eating street food is that you do not get the luxury of having a warm place to eat, but pushing that aside there are plenty of tables and stools to sit down and eat.

20130311-083327.jpg

If you are not a Lobster girl, there are plenty of other things they do in the food market in Southbank such as tasty burgers, mexican wraps, curries, quiches etc.  So if you haven’t got plans and it is not bitterly cold/snowing Diarise it.

Live, love and learn

@limoncellogirl

xoxo

Diarise it