Tags

, , , , , ,

Happy hump day everyone!! Where is the week and the year going???! It all seems to be flying by so quickly.  I have had a pretty quiet week so far and managed to complete a 50 min run last night.  That is my major achievment of the week so far.

So as it is hump day it means one thing only, LONDON GIRL! This week’s London Girl is someone I went to school with, I would say she is a no stress kind of girl, I always admired her ability to be chilled out about life and not get stressed out.

Hope you enjoy the interview

What would you do if you were Queen for the day?

If I was queen for the day I would give everyone the day off and weather permitting I would hold a free bbq for the general public and get major artists like Beyonce, Rihanna and Miguel down and have a party in Buckingham palace!!!

How would you describe your style?

My style really does depend on the mood I’m in on the day. But generally I’m a smart, casual, and fun with a touch of glamour kind-of-girl.  I like to dress everything up with nice pair of heels and accessories! I also believe that no matter what I wear I like to have my hair quite groomed. Having my hair done is important to me as no matter what I wear if my hair isn’t looking great, then I don’t think my whole attire works! Some of the women that I look to for ideas on fashion are Beyonce, Kim Kardashian and Myleene Klass.

Are you a designer or high street girl?

I’m a high street girl through and through! Unfortunately I don’t have the disposable income for a fabulous, high end designer wardrobe (yet I am working on this) But I do love to read fashion magazines like Grazia, glamour, Pride and Cosmopolitan to keep up to date with looks and trends  emerging from the major fashion houses! I enjoy experimenting with clothes. I am a show addict and I love looking at Miu Miu, Prada and Jimmy Choo shoes. But high street is great for replicating runaway looks. I do enjoy shopping but sometimes I don’t have the patience for the swarms of people on a weekend, and so I opt for online shopping, which is so convenient and easy!

Have you had any fashion splurges or bargain finds?

There were lots of great offers in the shops in January, and so I took full advantage when I saw a really beautiful evening coat in Oasis! It fitted me perfectly so I had to grab it and it was 30% off! I couldn’t pass it by. So that was definitely my bargain find.

What is your favourite clothes shop?

My favourite clothes shop is H&M I can usually find what I want in there, whether it’s something for the day or evening! And when I’m on a budget I can always find something great within my price range!

What is the most romantic thing someone has done for you?

Firstly I’d like to say it’s the little things that really mean a lot to me!! Of course they could write a song and look lovingly into my eyes as they sing it to me on a beach in the Caribbean!! Notably, an ex boyfriend saw the whole idea of sending cards and writing cards as pointless. He never really did it and didn’t expect them in return; whereas I’m completely opposite and like receiving and writing cards for my loved ones. So it surprised me then that for my Birthday and Christmas he sent me a card, and wrote very sweet and personal messages about how he felt about me inside them. This made me feel very treasured!

What’s your favourite part of London?

My favourite part of London is the West End! It’s buzzing with different things to do and you see so many different people. Whether it’s going to see a West End play, or meeting friends for dinner or cocktails or going to a west end nightclub, its so lively with an amazing atmosphere! I love shopping down Oxford Street and chilling out on Hyde Park. London, in the summer, is great as everyone is in a great mood and you can be out all of the time and never be bored!

Where or what would you recommend for a first date?

For a first date I would recommend doing something quite chilled out and informal. I also think meeting during the day is more laid back. I’d recommend going to a coffee bar, or a chilled out bar to talk and play pool!! If it’s a relatively warm day why not chill out on a nice green, with some drinks and food?! I’ve done this and have really enjoyed how relaxing I felt, there’s no pressure! If you do meet earlier and realise you get on like a house of fire, you could continue your date until the evening and see where the rest of the day takes you!! I think going for a meal in the evening or to the cinemas is a predictable and dull first date.

Where do you go to let loose with your girls?

I love going to Festivals in the summer to really let loose with my girls! I enjoy going to festivals because I love music and have a broad appreciation for all types of genres. Most recently I’ve started listening to electro house, dub step and drum and bass. I have quite a few festivals coming up this year namely Glastonbury, which I can not wait for! I’m also hoping to see the amazingly talented Beyonce in concert when she’s over here in May. So in answer to the question anything that involves music and dancing, we’re up for!!!

Where have you recently gone on holiday to escape the big smoke of London?

My most recent trip was to Singapore in October! It’s an amazing place to go to, very orderly, clean, but brimming with so many people from different cultures and it’s a fun place to be. The Singaporeans loves their food (as do I), and so there are great outdoor food courts that create amazing dishes from all over Asia and India! Singapore is also great for designer shopping. However, whilst I was in Singapore I was whisked away for a little getaway to an Island off Indonesia called Bintan! Bintan Island is a place, where many Singaporeans retreat to because it’s only two hours away! The holiday was total relaxation; I lay in the sun, ate, slept and talked all day!!

What’s your life philosophy?

I have a few sayings that I try to live by when things don’t always go in the way I hoped or to boost my mood! But I’ve managed to simplify them down to two. One being, to work hard in life for the things you want. Nothing comes easy! If I want something I’ve learnt to rely on myself, to go after it and see it through, whether it’s a new job, a holiday, a new relationship, goals or savings. Another philosophy in life that I have learnt is to ‘let go’… This is very important and was learnt especially recently when my relationship came to an end. It was and still is quite painful, but I’m learning that letting go of the past, whether it’s a set back, disappointment, or ‘failure’ of some kind will lead to moving on. I think these are the two things that you have to do in life in order to start a new chapter and be happy again :).

Live, love and learn.

@limoncellogirl

xoxo