Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Happy Tuesday all…..so yesterday was a complete disaster for me.  I think that is mainly due to the fact I had a pretty good week and weekend so when Monday came it really hit me hard.  Sometimes you just feel blah blah blah.  Yesterday was one of those days….good news is I am feeling perky again.  The sun is bright and shining and I have picked up my weekly copy of Time Out London.

So here is what I got up to last week……..

THE MUNDANE

One of my biggest loathes is supermarket shopping, unless you are a celebrity or mega rich you will most probably have to do your own food shop.  I took this shot of my basket because I was tweeting someone how impressed I was with the healthiness of my basket.  In general I try to have a healthy packed lunch  during the week, so I can indulge over the weekend.  Last week’s lunch was stuffed pitta bread with chorizo and rocket.

20130305-085645.jpg

DIARISED

So the BF and I have a list of restaurants we want to go to in 2013, visiting old favourites and trying new places.  At the weekend we went to Caravan Kings Cross for a very yummy brunch. The food was very yummy and it is somewhere I can see becoming an old reliable favourite. I will be doing a Diarise It post on it later on in the week.

GREAT GATSBY 20s BIRTHDAY PARTY

On Saturday I celebrated a friends 30th Birthday party.  It was a 20s themed party and everyone looked fab.  The birthday girl herself looked amazing and had a gorgeous headpiece.  I did not have too much of a late night as the next day the BF took me to watch the children’s film Wreck it Ralph.

20130305-085658.jpg
ART AND HAVANA

So I went to Havana many years ago and loved it very much, so when I find out that there was an exhibition on it in the Michael Hoppen Gallery I was particularly keen to have a nose.  The exhibition is pretty small but for anyone who has gone to Havana I would definitely say it does it justice.  If anyone is pottering along the Kings Road, take two minutes out and have a pop down to the exhibition.

20130305-085714.jpg

MY LONDON

I love London for its quirkiness and the fact you always find something weird or fun.  Here is something fun I found whilst pottering on Saturday.

20130305-085732.jpg

WRECK IT RALPH

So the lovely BF took me to watch Wreck it Ralph at the cinema.  Yes it is a children’s film but I really loved it.  I am glad to say we were not the only childless adults watching it.  If you get a chance make sure you go and see it.

OH MY CUPCAKES

So yesterday we had a Cake Bake sale at work.  I did not actually bake a cake but I certainly bought some yummy cupcakes, as it was for charity.  Could you resist these yummy cakes????????

20130305-093602.jpg

Hope you all have a fabulous week, over and out from me.

Live, love and learn.

xoxo