Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happy hump day everyone!!!! I cannot believe the last hump day of #Lovefebruary has arrived. Where is time flying.  Yesterday i had a stupid moment, left my keys at work and only realised when I got home so had to go all the way back to work to get the keys to go back home again! So I am super happy for another day to have started.

So I have not known this week’s London Girl for very long, but she is the one of the most amazing people I have ever met.  She is definitely a fashionista and as I typing this I am thinking of the outfit she is wearing today, killer heels, with a navy blue an embroidered skirt.  I would also say she is amazingly kind and very sweet, but with an inner feistiness.

I hope you enjoy the interview.

What would you do if you were Queen for the day?

If I were Queen for the day, my first duty would be to issue all ladies with their very own set of Christian Louboutin shoes, so they would all have pretty feet!

How would you describe your style?

I would say my style is, vintage with an edge! I love to combine an old classic piece with something new! I love to have new and unique items in my wardrobe.

Are you a designer or high street girl?

I love both! It’s great when you can get something that is designer and team it with a high street item! To mix and match is always the best.

Have you had any fashion splurges or bargain finds?

I love to go to antique and vintage markets; my most recent purchase was a great find at Portobello Market, when I came across a beautiful, beaded hand purse from the 1930s for the bargin price of £20.00!!!!

What is your favourite clothes shop?

My favourite store at the moment would have to be Zara or Urban outfitters!

What is the romantic thing someone has done for you?

Well I went to look for my wedding dress; it was the first day I had taken the plunge to go shopping for what is probably one of the most important outfits a girl can buy. My fiancé knew how nervous I was about this, so before I went he made me a Wedding Dress Shopping Survival Kit, which included one red rose, one box of tissues, 2 packets of sweets and a beautiful card, which read “Can’t wait to Marry You” Made my day even more special.

What’s your favourite part of London?

Has to be Portobello! Or Knightsbridge!! Both are different and fantastic at the same time.

20130227-091721.jpg

Where or what would you recommend for a first date?

This is a hard one; My first date with my man was in San Diego! If you have the budget and are over that way, it is amazing! But as most of us are in London I would have to say a trip out to the country side, maybe down to the coast for the day with a picnic!

Where do you go to let loose with your girls?

To let loose with the girls! I would suggest anywhere ha ha1! Afternoon tea at the Berkley is always good fun followed by cocktails anywhere in the west end! Good mix of sophistication and getting a little bit tipsy!

Where have you recently gone on holiday to escape the big smoke of London?

I have just moved home to the UK from living in Canada for a year! I would recommend taking a trip to one of the most beautiful places in the world Whistler! It’s great for Skiing/Snowboarding and the summer is amazing with hikes to the glazier and swims in the lakes. Also I recently went to Maui in Hawaii!! This really is the island of paradise! If I could I would go back to these places twice per year!

What’s your life philosophy?

We are here for a good time not a long time! Make the most of life don’t waste a second!

Live, love and learn.

xoxo