Tags

, , , , ,

Happy hump day everyone!! Whooo! I am slightly engergtic this morning as I have managed to fit in a 45 minute workout and it is only 8.56am. Go me!! It is the first burst of energy I have had this week.  Hope your week has been going well.  If it has not today is another day.

Today is the last london girl interview in January. Where has this month gone?!  So today’s London Girl I first met doing events work in London.  She is a little go getter, very pretty and has a super spark.  Hope you all enjoy the interview.

What would you do if you were Queen for the day?

I would have a luxury Spa day at the palace followed by a yummy afternoon tea with lots of chocolate cake! Do you think it would be possible to order in a hot tub into the palace also?

How would you describe your style?

Tailored dresses, cardigans and heels Monday to Friday and at the weekend I like my skinny jeans in my wedge high tops with cute T’s.  My style completely changes, it is like my freedom away from work!

Are you a designer or high street girl?

I am high street girl unless I can find a real designer bargain. I am a gadget girl so like spending the pennies on the latest Apple gadget!

Have you had any fashion splurges or bargain finds?

I recently bought a Mui Mui clutch in a Knightsbridge second hand boutique. It had hardly been used! It was a real find!

What is your favourite clothes shop?

Has to be Mango, they do some great key pieces for work and for the weekend.

What is the romantic thing someone has done for you?

After recently buying our first home my boyfriend flew us off to Budapest to say thank you for me organising everything as he was working a lot throughout the stressful 4 months it took. We stayed at the Sofitel Hotel opposite the Chain Bridge. It is somewhere I would never have thought of visiting but it was amazing and the hotel Spa was just as fantastic!

What’s your favourite part of London?

Would be hard to say. I love all of London. I love to eat at the little Italians on Old Compton Street, followed by cocktails but then I love Hyde Park in the Summer and Richmond park is beautiful in the Winter Sun!

Where or what would you recommend for a first date?

I would say visiting one of the London’s tourist attractions! Is always fun and you will have plenty to laugh about especially looking at all the real tourists! Followed by dinner on the South Bank and a walk along the Thames!

Where do you go to let loose with your girls?

I love going to paramount at Centre Point – the views are just amazing!

Where have you recently gone on holiday to escape the big smoke of London?

Apart from Budapest, in August we flew out to Istanbul for my brothers wedding. Although we went from one smoke to another, it is a truly beautiful city with so much culture. My brother and his wife got married at a Palace along side the Bosphorus, which was just stunning.

What’s your life philosophy?

Life is a great big canvas, and you should throw all the paint on it you can.

Live, love and learn.

xoxo

LG