Tags

, , , , , ,

HAPPY HUMP DAY WORLD! Second one of 2013, where is the time flying by.  Hope everyone is having a not so stressful week.

So today’s London Girl is an amazingly good friend of mine, officially I would say she is definitely a BFF!!! If I had to describe her to you I would she is sparkly, beautiful and a little fashionista socialite! I could easily leave my blog in her care and you she could fill your diarises with amazing places to go which may bankrupt you. Hope you enjoy today’s interview.  This London girl has a certain je nais se quois that charms every one.

If you were Queen for the day what would you do?

I would go to my country pad in Windsor and spend the day been waited on hand and foot ensuring I made the most of the flowing supply of clotted cream, scones and jam with a glass of champagne or three thrown in.

How would you describe your style?

Smart and sassy at work with tailored jackets (with shoulder pads!) and trousers.  At the weekends, I put my converse on with a smile which says ‘oh how I’ve missed you.  Saturday nights out are entirely a different ball game with sequins and stilettos galore.

Are you a designer or high street girl?

I would say at heart a designer girl all the way.  However, my bank manager would disagree and bring me back down to the harsh reality of the high street.  I do however own some key designer pieces which I cherish.

Have you had any fashion splurges or bargains

This summer, I decided I wanted a Prada handbag so off  I went to Sloane Street and literally ‘bagged’ myself one.  As I walked out of the shop, I felt extremely guilty thinking of those people who have to go without a lot of things and there I was clutching a new and very expensive handbag.  I was soon so mesmerized by my bag, that the negative thoughts were replaced with more positive thoughts along the lines of ‘I deserve this! I’ve worked really hard to get this bag’.

What is your favourite shop?

My favourite designer shop would have to be Chanel. Whilst I don’t have any Chanel items in my wardrobe, I always look in their shop windows with awe.  High Street, I find tha Massimo Dutti always has something that looks great.  I’m looking forward to checking out the new Victoria Secrets store on Bond Street too.

What is the most romantic thing someone has done for you?

My relationships have always been very passionate with many romantic gestures being made by all involved.  whilst I would say that I have more stories than most about secret liaisons, being swept off my feet and boyfriends turning up in the middle of the night simply to declare undying love for me, I have to say the nicest thing someone has done for me is simply to really care about me, putting me first in everything they do.  It doesn’t cost anything but is a hard thing to find in someone.

What’s your favourite part of London?

My favourite part of London would have to be southwest London.  I love anywhere on the rover but particularly Richmond on a summer’s day.  I also love the Gaucho on the river, with its tables right next to the river path.  My family home is always close to my heart too.  Home is where your heart is right?!

What’s the best place in London for a first date?

I don’t think dinner is necessarily the best option on a first date, and whilst it’s not the best approach I think a glass or two of wine is the way forward.  It gets you out of your shell and takes the edge of what could be quite an awkward situation.

Where do you go to let loose with your girls?

I think I’ve staggered out of the Fez Club at 4 am one too may a time to say anywhere else.

Where have you recently gone on holiday to escape the big smoke of London?

I’ve just come back from a Middle East ‘business trip’.  Well it was my BF’s business trip & I tagged along.  Think that I’ll ve doing more business abroad if all I have to do is lie by the pool sipping cocktails!

What’s your life philosophy?

Long story but I once had to arrange an entire funeral for someone I had never met.  I came across her diary and saw a quote of Oscar Wilde written in at the back in tiny writing ‘ We are all in te gutter but some of us are looking at the stars’.  I had this read out at her funeral as it obviously meant something to her and now from her too I have learnt that you should always aim for the stars.

LGvic

Hope you all have a fabulous hump day folks.

Live, love and learn.

xoxo