Tags

, , , , , ,

HAPPY FIRST HUMP DAY OF 2013!!  The London Girl is officially back, yeah!!! This year’s first interview is with someone who I consider to be a BFF. Every girl has a really good friend who knows the history, who has been there for the tears, dramas and major fashion disasters.  Today’s London Girl plays this role in my life.  I would say she is an amazingly wonderful, kind person who has a very good heart and would describe her style as effortlessly chic.  Happy new year to you my dear.

If you were Queen for the day what would you do?

I would run around skipping throughout all the rooms in the palace, take a flight to Scotland and do the same thing at belmoral finishing cosying up by the fire. Oh and I’d call in her private dresser for a new tailored wardrobe!! Sorry did you mean something
serious?!

If so, I’d bring back conscription.

How would you describe your style?

Classic chic

Are you a designer or high street girl?

I like designer bags and shoes but I’m a high street girl when it comes to clothes.

Have you had any fashion splurges or bargains
I had a massive splurge in American eagle the other day and came out with three tops. Actually had a few too many splurges as thought of another one from banana republic recently, their new range with lots of cream silky tops and black skirts and jeggings I love!!

What is your favourite shop?

Hmmmm this is a difficult one, I used to love zara and every time I went I
would pick something up but recently not so much. I love BCBG for their party
dresses and gowns but as a general one banana republic is a good all rounder
for me.

What is the most romantic thing someone has done for you?

Being taken for dinner eating a japanese taster menu on christmas eve with the fountains and music playing at burj khalifa in dubai and being proposed to!  Japense was our first date and he talked about life before us, the future and the dreams the entire night and then popped the question!!!!

What’s your favourite part of London?

I love different parts of London for different reasons. I love Notting hill as it reminds me of great cupcakes and girly days out in the summer!

What’s the best place in London for a first date?

I’ve been out of London for some time now so I’m really not sure though I think meeting at the national gallery, walking around and finishing with a scrummy lunch-dinner in Covent garden with who knows cocktails to follow afterwards.

Where do you go to let loose with your girls?

Recently in Dubai, mahiki seems to be my place but catch up wise…I love bluebird for good wine, grub and giggles!

Where have you recently gone on holiday to escape the big smoke of London?

I went home over the summer to sandwich, Kent – utterly bliss having fish and chips on the beach and walking down the pier with ice creams in deal.

What’s your life philosophy?

Carpe diem – cease the day. Keep your friends close but you enemies closer!

Hope you all have a fabulous hump day folks.

xoxo

20130101-213739.jpg

LG