Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happy Hump Day. This is the last hump day until Christmas. OMG!!! This week’s London Girl is someone I went to school with over 8 years ago. I haven’t seen her since we left school but when I wrote a list of people from my past who I wanted to interview she was at the very top. When you are young you find very few people your own age that you admire and respect, today’s London Girl is one of the few.  I would describe her as beautiful, a little go getter, very glam and kind. Hope you enjoy this week’s interview.

If you were Queen for the day what would you do?

I would run public transport or 24 hours.

How would you describe your style?

Classic, I am not particularly fashion forward.  I have made two major fashion mistakes peddle pushers and leggings.

Are you a designer or high street girl?

A mix of both.  Designer brands are good for wardrobe staples that will last for years.  I still have a Calvin Klein bag from year 8 in school and a Prada purse I bought in Capri ages ago is in great condition that I could put it back in the Prada store and nobody would know it was used.

Have you had any recent fashion splurges or bargain finds?

I am really lucky with my job as I get to the US twice a year for two weeks to New York and Seattle.  On my last trip I bought a Mulberry handbag in the airport for £412 and the original price is £595.

What is your favourite shop?

I used to love Urban Outfitters but for work stuff I really like Mango and Zara, but for non work stuff I would have to say Topshop.

What is the most romantic thing someone has done for you?

It is not what probably what everyone would think is romantic. I was going on a holiday to Kos and I told my ex boyfriend that I was going to take £200 as spending money.  He kept on saying that was too little and that I couldn’t last on that.  He dropped my friend and I off at the airport and about 5 mins later after dropping us off he called me to say he had put his credit card in the front of my suitcase and would text me his pin and the spending limit.  It was really thoughtful but I came back with his card fully intact, having only spent £180 of my own money.

On our return trip my friend’s boyfriend was due to pick us up, but when we got back he hadn’t showed up.  Instead we spotted my boyfriend fast asleep, waiting for us, with two hot chocolates.

What is your favourite part of London?

I love love so many parts of London.  They are all so amazing.  I love Soho, Borough St Market, I love Bond St, Chelsea.

What’s the best place in London for a first date?

Skylon, it is cool and quite private.  The Experimental Cocktail bar is also really cool and it has really beautiful views.

Where do you go to let loose with your girls?

I love going local to somewhere in Beckenham or Bromley.

Where have you recently gone on holiday to escape the big smoke of London?

Mexico

What would you like for Christmas?

I would like the Cartier Delices perfume

What is your life philosophy?

Do unto others as you would do to yourself.  The modern-day version is Karma.

Frame Artist

For previous London Girl interviews please click here. Over and out beautiful people. Have a fabulous hump day.

xoxo