Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happy  HUMP DAY!! When I woke up it was snowing outside! Whoooo! Not sure why I am super excited, I think I am drunk on the festive Christmas atmosphere.  Christmas is coming for sure. Here is an xmas picture from around London to make this hump day a happy London girl xmas special!

ruldolf

So I love shaking things up, so this week’s London Girl is slightly different. Today’s London Girl is someone who I do know and who I think the world of.  She is a little go getter, a great sounding board, fun, sparkly and has been a great friend for 8 years.  OMG! I literally have just done the maths on this.  I always joke that one day we will be dotty old ladies pottering down to Claridges (check it out on Diarise it) in our zimmer frames. Hope you all enjoy.  Thank you to my amazing London Girl for doing the interview. Enjoy the interview folks.

If you were Queen for the day what would you do?

I would travel somewhere exotic on my private jet.  I would also dissolve parliment and set up a totalitarian state as it would be better for everyone and good for the people.

How would you describe your style?

Professional girly chic.

Are you a designer or high street girl?

A bit of both.

Have you had any recent fashion splurges or bargain finds?

I had a bargain find which was also a splurge.  I get a brand new suede Burberry handbag on Ebay for £200.

What is your favourite shop?

Mmmm, good question! I would say I love the clothes and experience of the Ralph Lauren store in Bond Street but for everyday shopping I like Massimo Dutti and Zara.

What is the most romantic thing someone has done for you?

My boyfriend gave me a box for my birthday which had a beautiful silver bracelet that I wanted.  When he gave me the box  he said he just wanted to tell me I love you.  I wanted to cry.

What is your favourite part of London?

I like lots of London.  I really like Wapping.  I love anywhere with character.

Where do you go to let loose with your girls?

A new bar or restaurant somewhere central.

Where have you recently gone on holiday to escape the big smoke of London?

I went to Norfolk to see the family.

What would you like for Christmas?

A camera or a new Barbour coat.

What is your life philosophy?

Work hard, have fun and treat people as you wish to be treated yourself.

For previous London Girl interviews please click here.  Over and out beautiful people.

xoxo

bauble