Tags

, , , , , ,

I absolutely couldn’t wait to share this one with you all, so there are two posts today.  Beauty or brains? This is a question I ask on an “Insight into a guy’s mind” and out of my two interviewers neither have just said beauty (see here and here).  Their responses did get me thinking about whether most guys would prefer beauty but are just too scared to say so.  It seems one man in Northern China wasn’t too scared to express that a woman’s beauty was his very important to him.  Not sure if you guys have heard the story but I will share it with you.

A Mr Feng from Northern China sued his wife for £72,000 for false representing herself to him. He told a court “as soon as we had our first daughter, we began having marital issues.  Our daughter was incredibly ugly it horrified me. Mr Feng could not believe that him and his beautiful wife could produce an ugly child so he accused her of having an affair. Mrs Feng eventually confessed to him she had had plastic surgery to the tune of £62,000 before she met him.  Mr Feng was very unhappy with this and sued her for mispresentation.

What are your thoughts regarding the old debate of beauty versus brains? Let me know what you think.

Have a good day folks.

xoxo