Tags

, , , , , ,

Happy Hump Day all!! Yeah we are mid-week at last.  Hope you have had a fabulous week so far.  I meet this week’s London Girl through the BF.  She is fun, vivacious and kind.  Here goes this week’s London Girl interview.

How has your journey to hump day gone this week?

It has been interesting.  I have caught up with some friends from Milan and it’s been a nice trip down memory lane.

What’s your favourite part of London?

My absolute favourite is Jubilee Bridge.   I go there whenever I feel sad.  It’s a perfect place to remind you that you are in London as it has views of Big Ben and the London Eye.

What was the last play/exhibition you saw in London?

I went to Beethoven Symphony No 9 with a friend and it was amazing.

What restaurant would you recommend for a dirty Friday date night?

Meat Liquor on Welbeck Street.  It is buzzy on a Friday Night and it has lots of dirty food like burgers, chips and chicken wings.

Where do you go to let loose with your girls?

It depends on the crowd.  Anywhere on the Southbank,  a  good stop is having a drink in the Royal Festival Hall

What would you recommend a tourist do in their last 24 hours in London?

Go the National Portrait Gallery, have lunch at the top of the gallery and then take a walk.  It’s a perfect mix, culture, good views and a lovely meal.

What is your favourite item in your wardrobe?

It’s an amazing dress from Warehouse.  The material is satin and its has a cowl neck, it’s not super short and I love it.

Have you had any recent fashion splurge or bargain find?

I went into United Colours of Benetton and ended up buying more than I intended to.  I got a classic black long sleeve lace dress which is timeless and great for Christmas.

Where have you recently gone to escape the big smoke of London?

The last place I went to was New York.

What’s your life philosophy?

It’s a toss-up between no regrets and its better to ask for forgiveness than permission.

Enjoy the climb down to the weekend all.

xoxo