Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Happy Monday all!!  I have to say now that I am making Monday a Happy Monday instead of a mad or moody Monday the day is going quite well.  This week’s Diarise it has to be one of my favourite things to do in London or anywhere in the world.  Afternoon tea is perfect for a giggle with the girls or a lovely days shopping with your Mother followed by tea.

CLARIDGES £££- Great for tea with the girls/ a special occasion or just because you feel like it. Fabulous atmosphere and excellent service. 

Claridges is perfect for a special occasion with the girls, a catch up with your darling mother after a day shopping or if you can persuade him your BF.  I have lost times of the amount of times I have had tea here and each time the service has been seamless.  My favourite time is at Christmas as the hotel is beautifully decorated and the piano in the Foyer is playing lovely Christmas carols.  If you are prepared to have a blowout this is the place to do it.

WALDORF HILTON– Covent Garden £- Great for tea without a major tug on the purse strings. Good atmosphere and good service.

I went here recently for a friend’s birthday and I was reasonably impressed.  I had a great time and the atmosphere was perfect.  The price of the afternoon tea is tres reasonable.  This is London after all so nothing comes for cheap.  Secondly the sandwiches and scones were fab.  If you cannot stretch to the Claridges budget this is a great alternative.

THE PENINSULA– Hong Kong- £- Great for a pit stop after pounding the streets of Hong Kong. My top ten to do list in HK!

Okay I am an afternoon teas princess and apart from the two London hotels above I have also had tea at the Dorchester, the Savoy and all of those were fab but they couldn’t compare to tea at the Peninsula.  It is a must do in Hong Kong.  The Hong Kong princesses queue, the tourists queue, the expats queue, the americans queue, yes that’s right EVERYONE queues.  The queue is part of the adventure as it allows you to observe the beauty of the lobby.  The queue is where you see the whispered conversations, the clicking of the high heels, the perfectly well manicured finger nibbling at the sandwiches.  It is actually the best people watching session I have had this year.  The afternoon tea is great but is a mere condiment to the experience of the lobby.  At half the price of tea at Claridges and at the same standard this is a Hong Kong must.

Hope you have a fab week all.

xoxo

Ps I would also like to thank you to Expat Lingo for giving my Hong Kong hit via her blog.  When I went to HK I fell in love with it and cannot wait to return. In the meantime I read the Expat Lingo to keep me going.