Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Yeah its HUMP DAY! Whooo whooo!!  Okay a friend of mine asked me last week, who is the London Girl and where do I find people to interview.  Effectively my London Girl is ANYONE who is happy to be interviewed by me.  Whether she be a random stranger I have stopped in the street, a friend of a friend, a shop assistant, etc.  This week’s London Girl looked very glam with a funky twist so I stopped her on the street and requested an interview and thankfully she agreed.  Hope you enjoy the interview.

How has your journey to hump day gone this week?

Manic and depressing as work has been full on.

What’s your favourite part of London?

I love Kensignton as it has a great shops, a fab park and lots of great places to go for a coffee.

What was the last play/exhibition you saw in London?

I haven’t seen anything in ages.

What restaurant would you recommend for a dirty Friday date night?

Daphne’s in South Kensignton is a great little Italian where you can have a romantic dinner.  The food is super good and but very rich so you shouldn’t go there too often.

Where do you go to let loose with your girls?

I love Supperclub, as it is great for lounging before you dance the night away. Its the best combination as you get to have a chat, watch something and then party hard.

What would you recommend a tourist do in their last 24 hours in London?

Don’t take any public transport and walk around for the whole day as its best way to see any city.  They will need two essentials, shoes and an umbrella.

What is your favourite item in your wardrobe?

My Givenchy handbag.

Have you had any recent fashion splurge or bargain find?

I had a huge session in the huge new H&M on oxford street and got myself a pair of pink jeans, a sparkly pelum top and red boots.

Where have you recently gone on holiday to escape the big smoke of London?

I went to Portofino for a week.

What’s your life philosophy?

Enjoy it as it won’t last forever.

Happy hump day all! The count down to the weekend has begun.

xoxo