Tags

, , , , , , ,

Happy Monday folks!!  The weekend flew by way too quickly.  I had a weekend of pottering and lazying around ;-).

So I have decided that since Monday is the worst day of the week, I may as well make it a day to suggest places and things to do in London.   There is nothing better than having an amazing event to look forward to at the end of a long week of hard slog.

Galvin at Windows  £££- Great for special  occasions/really romantic dinner with BF/celebratory dinner with family

I have always wanted to go to Galvin at Windows as I have heard amazing reviews about it.  I took my BF here to celebrate his birthday as he is a foodie( I am sure he has a secret aim to eat in every Michelin starred restaurant in the world).  We absolutely loved it.  This place is AMAZEBALLS. The restaurant has amazing views of London (make sure you ask for a window seat), fabulous food and great service.  If you go and you are paying I recommend going with someone who you really like as dinner and drinks here is not cheap.

Fire and Stone £- great for date/catch up with the girls

Now I am not a lover of chains!! I don’t do chain restaurants, as the food tends not to be inspiring. Fire and Stone is my exception to my rule.  Fire and Stone do excellent pizzas where the toppings are inspired from food around the world.  It’s fab for a date as the atmosphere is relaxed, but with a cosy element to it and its also brilliant for a catch up for food and drinks with the girls. I have only ever tried the Covent Garden branch, and the atmosphere is lovely.  The pizzas are reasonably priced and tasty.