Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Another hump day another dollar.  Writing this weeks hump day interview makes me realise how quickly the weeks go by.  The hump days just keep on coming.  The good news  is that it is focusing my mind to ensure that I enjoy life and do things that make me happy.  Enough of my philosophical mood, today’s London Girl has an enviable style that would put Anna Wintour to shame.  She is fashionable, has a great personality and is intelligent.   Here is this week’s hump day interview with the London Girl.

How has your journey to hump day gone this week?

It has been pretty frantic, definitely up a notch more than usual.

What’s your favourite part of London?

I love lots of places, but Hyde park is particular great.  It is great in all seasons and you can go for runs, walks, have picnics and snoozes in the park.  I even go in winter and love Winter Wonderland.

What was the last play/exhibition you saw in London?

I went to my first concert at Wembley Arena to see a live music performance by Leonard Cohen.

What restaurant would you recommend for a dirty Friday date night?

Either Bodean’s in Soho as it does amazing american style bbq food or if it’s a proper dirty Friday date night El Camion on Brewer Street as it is open until 3 am.

Where do you go to let loose with your girls?

For some fancy drinks with the girls definitely Bourne & Hollingsworth.  There is no sign on the door and the cocktails are served in tea cups.  The best thing is that you can bring your own food along.

What would you recommend a tourist do in their last 24 hours in London?

They should make sure they have had all the relevant cuisine before they leave.  The best place to do this is the Windmill Pub on Conduit Street where they can get the best pies, good ale and fish and chips.

What is your favourite item in your wardrobe?

My big comfy cardie that I treat like a dressing gown and wear outside.

Have you had any recent fashion splurge or bargain find?

I recently purchased an expensive pair of moc croc shoes from Russell & Bromley.

Where have you recently gone on holiday to escape the big smoke of London?

Suffolk

What’s your life philosophy?

Life not strife.

xoxo